Wednesday Playlist: I Wanna Dance

dance-craze

There are few things I love more than dancing freely to my favourite songs. Whether I’m on my own in my room or in the kitchen with my friends or in the middle of a crowd at a concert, as soon as a track I love comes on, I pretty much have to do something with my body, despite the fact that I have no rhythm and am a terrible dancer. There’s something incredibly satisfying about letting everything go and throwing your hands in the air and moving awkwardly around the room. Singing along at the top of your lungs makes it even better.

At first, I made this playlist for my own pleasure. I needed to put all my most-loved danceable tracks in one easily accessible place so I can listen to them almost instantly whenever I want to. After I had put it together, I figured it might be something you’d all like to hear. All of the songs I included make me feel really good and really happy and they’re pretty perfect to sway along to. There are a whole lot of genres on here too, so I’m confident there’s a song for everyone. Give it a listen and let me know what your own favourite dance-y songs are. And, if anyone’s ever down for a dance party, hit me up and we can work something out.

Leave a Reply

